Donate

You are here

Home » Government Contacts

Local Law Enforcement

Our law enforcement partners help guide and sustain crime prevention in our neighborhoods.

AVENTURA

Steve Steinberg, Chief
19200 W. Country Club Drive
Aventura, Florida 33180
305-466-8134 / 305-466-8991(FAX)
E-mail: ssteinberg@aventurapolice.com

BAL HARBOUR

Mark Overton, Chief
Bal Harbour Police Dept.
655 96 Street
Bal Harbour, Florida 33154
305-866-5000 / 305-868-6575 (FAX)
305-993-5163 (FAX, working hours only)
E-mail: 
moverton@balharbourpolice.org 

BAY HARBOR ISLANDS

Sean Hemingway, Chief
Bay Harbor Island Police Department
9665 Bay Harbor Terrace
Bay Harbor Islands, Florida 33154
305-866-6242 / 305-993-1783 (FAX)
E-mail: shemingway@bayharborislands.net

BISCAYNE PARK

Ray Atesiano, Chief
Biscayne Park Police Dept.
640 Northeast 114 Street
Biscayne Park, Florida 33161
305-899-8000 x 12 / 305-891-7241 (FAX)

CORAL GABLES

Dennis L Weiner, Chief
Coral Gables Police Department
2801 Salzedo Street,
Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-460-5418 / 305-460-5499 (FAX)
E-mail: dweiner@coralgables.com

TOWN OF CUTLER BAY

Julie Miller, Major
Town of Cutler Bay Police
10720 Caribbean Blvd., Suite 105
Cutler Bay, FL 33189
305-234-4237/ 305-255-7439 Fax
E-mail: Jamiller@mdpd.com

DORAL

Richard Blom, Chief
City of Doral Police Department
8420 NW 52 St., Suite 100
Miami, FL 33166
305-593-6699 
E-mail: chiefofpolice@cityofdoral.com

EL PORTAL

Eugene Morales, Chief
El Portal Police Department
500 Northeast 87 Street
El Portal, Florida 33138
305-795-7870
305-795-7884 (FAX)
E-mail: EMorales@Villageofelportal.org

FLORIDA CITY

Pedro Taylor, Chief
Florida City Police Department
404 West Palm Drive
Florida City, Florida 33034
305-247-8223 / 305-245-5001 (FAX)
E-mail: PoliceChief@Floridacity.FL.us

GOLDEN BEACH

Don De Lucca, Chief 
Golden Beach Police Department
1 Golden Beach Drive
Golden Beach, Florida 33160
305-932-0744, Ext. 231
305-935-0940 (Gatehouse)
305-932-2045 (FAX)
E-mail: ddelucca@goldenbeach.us

HIALEAH

Sergio Velazquez, Chief
Hialeah Police Department
5555 E 8 Ave.
Hialeah, Florida 33013
305-953-5300 (Chief)
305-687-2525 (Complaint Desk)
305-953-5330 (FAX)
E-mail: sergiov@hialeahfl.gov

HIALEAH GARDENS

Van Toth, Chief
Hialeah Gardens Police Dept.
10001 Northwest 87 Ave.
Hialeah Gardens, Florida 33016
305-558-3333 / 305-819-5317 (FAX)
E-mail: Chief@CityofHialeahGardens.org

HOMESTEAD

Alexander E. Rolle, Jr., Chief
Homestead Police Department
4 South Krome Avenue
Homestead, Florida 33030
305-247-1535 / 305-247-1894 (FAX)
E-mail: arolle@Ci.Homestead.FL.us

INDIAN CREEK VILLAGE

Clarke Maher, Chief
Indian Creek Public Safety Dept.
9080 Bay Drive
Indian Creek Village, Florida 33154
305-993-4357
305-865-4121 (Chief)
305-866-3199 (FAX)
E-mail: cmaher@icv-fla.org

KEY BISCAYNE

Charles Press, Chief
Village of Key Biscayne Police Dept.
88 West McIntyre Street
Key Biscayne, Florida 33149
305-365-5505 / 305-365-5509 (FAX)
E-mail: cpress@keybiscayne.fl.gov

MEDLEY

Jeanette Said-Jinete, Chief
Medley Police Department
7331 Northwest 74 St.
Medley, Florida 33166
305-883-2044 or 883-2047
305-888-7471 (FAX)
E-mail: medleypd@aol.com

MIAMI-DADE COUNTY

J.D. Patterson, Director
Miami-Dade Police Department
9105 Northwest 25 Street
Miami, Florida 33172
305-471-2100 / 305-471-2163 (FAX)
E-mail: 
jpatterson@mdpd.com

CITY OF MIAMI

Manuel Orosa, Chief
Miami Police Department
400 NW 2 Ave.
Miami, Florida 33128
305-603-6640 / 305-416-1925 (FAX)
E-mail: Manuel.orosa@miami-police.org

MIAMI BEACH

Raymond Martinez, Chief
Miami Beach Police Department
1100 Washington Avenue
Miami Beach, Florida 33139
305-673-7900 / 305-673-7065 (FAX)
E-mail: raymondmartinez@miamibeachfl.gov

MIAMI GARDENS

Paul Miller, Interim Chief
Miami Gardens Police
18805 NW 27 Ave.
Miami Gardens, Florida 33056
305-622-8000 / 305-627-7125 (FAX)
E-mail: paul.miller@mgpdfl.org

Town of MIAMI LAKES

Gene Dieppa, Major
Town of Miami Lakes Police
5975 Miami Lakes Drive East
Miami Lakes, Fl 33014
305-827-4020
E-mail: gdieppajr@mdpd.com

MIAMI SHORES

Kevin Lystad, Chief
Miami Shores Police Department
9990 NE 2 Ave.
Miami Shores, FL 33138
305-759-2468 / 305-795-2212 (FAX)
E-mail: MSPD01@aol.com

MIAMI SPRINGS

Peter G. Baan, Chief
Miami Springs Police Department
201 Westward Drive
Miami Springs, Fl. 33166
305-888-9711 / 305-805-5109 (FAX)
E-mail: pbaan@miamisprings-fl.gov

MICCOSUKEE

Taylor Patterson, Chief
Miccosukee Police Department
P.O. Box 440021
Tamiami Station
Miami, Florida 33144
305-223-1600 / 305-894-2398 (FAX)
Secretary E-mail: 
leslies@miccosukeetibe.com

NORTH BAY VILLAGE

Robert Daniels, Chief 
North Bay Village Police Department
1700 Kennedy Causeway, Suite 132
North Bay Village, Florida 33141
305-758-2626 / 305-757-9350 (FAX)
E-mail: rdaniels@nbvillage.com

NORTH MIAMI

Marc Elias Jr., Chief
North Miami Police Department
700 NE 124 St.
North Miami, Florida 33161
305-891-0294 / 305-893-2707 (FAX)
E-mail: melias@northmiamipolice.com

NORTH MIAMI BEACH

J. Scott Dennis, Chief
North Miami Beach Police Department
16901 NE 19 Ave.
North Miami Beach, Florida 33162
305-949-5599 / 305-949-5500
305-787-6040 (FAX)
E-mail: chief@nmbpd.com

OPA-LOCKA

Jeff Key, Chief
Opa-locka Police Department
2495 Ali Baba Avenue
Opa-locka, Florida 33054
305-953-2877 (Business)
305-953-2833 (FAX)
E-mail: chiefsec@opalockafl.gov

PALMETTO BAY

Greg Truitt, Commander
Palmetto Bay Police Department
8950 NW 152 St.
Palmetto Bay, Florida 33157
305-259-1270
E-mail: GhTruitt@mdpd.com

PINECREST

Samuel Ceballos Jr., Chief
Village of Pinecrest Police Department
11551 S. Dixie Hwy.
Pinecrest, Florida 33156
305-234-2100 / 305-234-2132 (FAX)
E-mail: Police@ci.pinecrest.fl.us

SOUTH MIAMI

Renee Landa, Acting Chief 
South Miami Police Department
6130 Sunset Drive
South Miami, Florida 33143
305-663-6301 (Police Dept.)
305-663-6337 (FAX)
E-mail: rlanda@southmiamifl.gov

SUNNY ISLES BEACH

Fred A. Mass, Chief
Sunny Isles Beach Police Department
17070 Collins Ave, Suite 255
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida 33160
305-947-4440 / 305-947-4680
E-mail: fmass@sibfl.com

SURFSIDE

David Allen, Chief
Surfside Police Department
9293 Harding Ave.
Surfside, Florida 33154
305-861-4862 / 305-861-8960 (FAX)
E-mail: david.allen@townofsurfsidefl.gov

SWEETWATER

Jesus Menocal, Chief
Sweetwater Police Department
500 SW 109 Ave
Sweetwater, Florida 33174
305-552-9900 / 305-552-8053 (FAX)
E-mail: jmenocal@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov

VIRGINIA GARDENS

James Chohonis, Chief
Virginia Gardens Police Department
6498 NW 38 Terrace
Virginia Gardens, Florida 33166
305-871-3141 / 305-871-7174 (FAX)
E-mail: vgpdpolice@aol.com

WEST MIAMI

Nelson Andreu, Chief
West Miami Police Department
901 Southwest 62 Avenue
West Miami, Florida 33144
305-266-0530 / 305-266-0970 (FAX)
E-mail: 
ChiefAndreu@westmiamipolice.org

 


Miami-Dade Board of County Commissioners

Miami-Dade
Board of County Commissioners

MDPD badge

Miami-Dade
Police Department

Miami-Dade Schools Police Department badge

Miami-Dade Schools Police